Google Reviews

    review rating 5  Friendly,funny and good at what they do. Thanks Jason looks good.

    thumb China Dolk

    review rating 5  Though this is not the norm, I was able to walk in this afternoon and metJason. I was looking to have my daughter's watermark placed on my forearm. He was able to get me completed in less than a hour! Staff was very friendly and business was very clean and professional. Would highly recommend Monarch to everyone. Thanks again for the great service!

    thumb Bill Reitan

    review rating 5  Every artist there is awesome. There is no one else who can do the variety of work that these guys do. This was my first sitting today. Kody is my personal artist.

    thumb Skip Cripe

    review rating 5  I've been to several tattoo shops and this by far is my favorite shop.

    thumb XninjavaX Jaxx

    review rating 5  Just got a tattoo done that's been in my head for years! Lloyd did a great job on my vision and I couldn't be happier! The place has a great atmosphere and I felt super comfortable. I've Got tons more visions and will definatly be back with confidence that I will get what I want! Thanks a tons guys! A+

    thumb Erica Miller

    review rating 5  Jason Young is a amazing artist.

    thumb Amber Leach

    review rating 5  They look like they do great work. Went in to get a sampling and was not let down.

    thumb Steve Carroll

    review rating 5  I've gotten all of my tattoos from here (the majority being from Kody). Not only does the shop have a great atmosphere, they play great music in the background and the guys are awesome to talk to.

    thumb Stefani Garcia

    review rating 5  3/12/19:Got my second tatto from Matt today he did another AMAZING job!!! It turned way AWESOME!!!! Thank you Matt!!!! Fall2017: Matt was AMAZING!!!! GOT my first tattoo today and it was something my husband drew up. Heard a lot of horror stories about tattoos but Matt made me feel at ease and relaxed didn't hurt as bad as everyone made it out to be. THANK YOU MATT!!!!!

    thumb rebecca wylde

    review rating 5  most welcoming tat place i have been in. staff was friendly and helpful, and jason was awesome. made me feel at ease from the start. my tattoo has help up beautifully. the pic is from today, the tat was done over 2 years ago. still as beautiful as when i got it done. i can't recommend them enough, and will be taking my son there for his first tattoo soon!

    thumb Wendy Dill

Yelp Reviews

      Walked in and met Jason. Was able to have a tattoo done without an appointment! (Fyi this is not the norm). Very clean and everyone was professional. He did a great job on my daughter's watermark! Thanks again  ...

    thumb Bill R.
    7/15/2017

      Mike is AMAZING!

    Got two anchors and a bar done. Mike was great. Very thorough, helpful, friendly, clean--- there aren't enough words to describe how wonderful he was.

    I would definitely recommend Monarch to others. Incredibly reasonable prices and fabulous service.

    thumb Molly T.
    5/22/2010

      I had Jason do a very large coverup and he did an amazing job.  At first I was a little nervous about the price, but I quickly realized you are getting the quality you pay for.  I will definitely be back to get more work done here.  I was in on a Saturday and all the tattoo artists were busy and all of their tattoos looked amazing when they were done.  Don't settle for a tattoo artist, you'll probably end up at Monarch getting your tattoo fixed or covered up like me!

    thumb Bobby T.
    8/07/2014

      Kody is the BEST!! I won't go to anyone else. Professional, clean, and a phenomenal artist!
    I really love that I can come to him with my ideas, multiple pictures of similar art, and a simple explanation. He will use his amazing artistic imagination to draw a one of a kind piece. Kody always makes sure it fits my body shape and personality perfectly.
    He always answers all of my questions, no matter how silly, without treating me like a dork. He is simply the best.

    thumb Dani B.
    2/29/2016

      Had a tattoo, provided a pic of what I wanted. The artist talked me out of what the pic looked like and it was only half done and nothing like the pic. I had also paid for my son and i to get matching tattoos and my son had a surgery. The appointment was for 2 weeks AFTER my sons surgery but 1 week after his surgery he developed blood clots, 2 in his leg and 1 in his lung, he is also 18 years old. Informed the artist BEFORE the appointment to inform him and asked if the money I already paid could either used on a different tattoo for myself, fix the tattoo that wasnt done correctly or refunded. I was told "nope" and that "all money is non refundable". I then said "well I hope you needed the money more then I did" and then he agreed to give me a refund. On the day of the redind was to be given I text him to confirm he was at the shop and was advised "nope" yet again. So I was left with a tattoo that looked nothing line what I provided, then paid for another tattoo and DUE TO MEDICAL REASONS could not get a tattoo for my son who is on blood thinners for 6-12 months. Terrible terrible customer service!!!

    thumb Cynthia W.
    10/12/2019

      Sick ink and great prices! It was awesome, affective, and exactly what i wanted. I loved the vibe of the shop and the artist were super cool and great guys to work with.

    thumb Caleb B.
    4/22/2020

      Had an appointment today at 3, for me and my niece, two tattoo guys were the only ones there, and our tattoo guy never showed up for our appointment.. we were the only ones there and they didn't offer to do it for us.. not going back.

    thumb Julie H.
    6/23/2018

      Kody is the man!!
    He was awesome to work with from start to finish. I gave him my ideas and wants and he made it happen beyond anything I could have ever imagined. I've popped in to a few other shops in the area and never got the friendly vibe that Monarch has. When done I didn't feel stupid walking out of there after talking to someone or asking questions.
    Such a pleasant dude and shop all around. I highly recommend Monarch to everyone in this area.

    thumb Crystal P.
    1/31/2017

      Matt worked me in on short notice when I told him I got stood up at another place. Thank you, now me and my sisters have our matching tattoos.

    thumb Chandra S.
    2/01/2014