Google Reviews

    review rating 5  Matt was AMAZING!!!! GOT my first tattoo today and it was something my husband drew up. Heard a lot of horror stories about tattoos but Matt made me feel at ease and relaxed didn't hurt as bad as everyone made it out to be. THANK YOU MATT!!!!!

    thumb rebecca wylde
    12/01/2017

    review rating 5  Man they all do great work there. If you are afraid to be let down or dissapointed then you should come here for all your tattoo needs. I got a cover up of my exs lips and initials and now it's like it was never there.

    thumb Edgar Cabellos
    8/09/2018

    review rating 5  Though this is not the norm, I was able to walk in this afternoon and metJason. I was looking to have my daughter's watermark placed on my forearm. He was able to get me completed in less than a hour! Staff was very friendly and business was very clean and professional. Would highly recommend Monarch to everyone. Thanks again for the great service!

    thumb Bill Reitan
    7/16/2017

    review rating 5  They look like they do great work. Went in to get a sampling and was not let down.

    thumb Steve Carroll
    8/19/2017

    review rating 5  The the atmosphere is great I always feel comfortable and the guys are very talented. Nothing but good things to say about monarch.

    thumb Ashley Hunter
    2/21/2018

    review rating 5  Matt, an awesome tattoo artist who placed soft pastel flowers on the back of the neck of a 64-year old grandma!

    thumb Linda Yorgensen
    7/14/2018

    review rating 5  Friendly,funny and good at what they do. Thanks Jason looks good.

    thumb China Dolk
    8/19/2018

    review rating 5  Monarch tattoo is amazing. The shop is always clean, professional, and inviting. I've been going to Kody for several years and he has always surprised and amazed me. I have never been disappointed. Even though I've never been tattooed by Jason and Matt, they are masters of their work and it shows. They create some beautiful tattoos. Everybody that works/worked there has always been friendly and you feel more like your hanging out with friends than getting tattooed.

    thumb Brian Wright
    2/03/2017

    review rating 5  I love, love, love Monarch Tattoo in Downtown Kennewick! Kody is the BEST! He is a very talented artist and has a soft touch. He draws the most amazing things and then tattoos them so well they look alive! The colors he uses are very vibrant. The shop is a fun place and sparkling clean. I can't wait for my next visit.

    thumb Kelly Miley
    2/03/2017

    review rating 5  Though this is not the norm, I was able to walk in this afternoon and met Jason. I was looking to have my daughter's watermark placed on my forearm. He was able to get me completed in less than a hour! Staff was very friendly and business was very clean and professional. Would highly recommend Monarch to everyone. Thanks again for the great service!

    thumb Bill Reitan
    4/03/2018

Yelp Reviews

      Mike is AMAZING!

    Got two anchors and a bar done. Mike was great. Very thorough, helpful, friendly, clean--- there aren't enough words to describe how wonderful he was.

    I would definitely recommend Monarch to others. Incredibly reasonable prices and fabulous service.

    thumb Molly T.
    5/22/2010

      Matt worked me in on short notice when I told him I got stood up at another place. Thank you, now me and my sisters have our matching tattoos.

    thumb Chandra S.
    2/01/2014

      Kody is the man!!
    He was awesome to work with from start to finish. I gave him my ideas and wants and he made it happen beyond anything I could have ever imagined. I've popped in to a few other shops in the area and never got the friendly vibe that Monarch has. When done I didn't feel stupid walking out of there after talking to someone or asking questions.
    Such a pleasant dude and shop all around. I highly recommend Monarch to everyone in this area.

    thumb Crystal P.
    1/31/2017

      Kody is the BEST!! I won't go to anyone else. Professional, clean, and a phenomenal artist!
    I really love that I can come to him with my ideas, multiple pictures of similar art, and a simple explanation. He will use his amazing artistic imagination to draw a one of a kind piece. Kody always makes sure it fits my body shape and personality perfectly.
    He always answers all of my questions, no matter how silly, without treating me like a dork. He is simply the best.

    thumb Dani B.
    2/29/2016

      Walked in and met Jason. Was able to have a tattoo done without an appointment! (Fyi this is not the norm). Very clean and everyone was professional. He did a great job on my daughter's watermark! Thanks again  ...

    thumb Bill R.
    7/15/2017

      I had Jason do a very large coverup and he did an amazing job.  At first I was a little nervous about the price, but I quickly realized you are getting the quality you pay for.  I will definitely be back to get more work done here.  I was in on a Saturday and all the tattoo artists were busy and all of their tattoos looked amazing when they were done.  Don't settle for a tattoo artist, you'll probably end up at Monarch getting your tattoo fixed or covered up like me!

    thumb Bobby T.
    8/07/2014