Google Reviews

    review rating 5  Vibe when you walk in is awesome! The shop is clean and neat without being "clinical" feeling, artists are friendly and engaging and it's an all around awesome shop! Going back soon to get more ink!

    thumb White Raven

    review rating 5  Friendly,funny and good at what they do. Thanks Jason looks good.

    thumb China Dolk

    review rating 5  most welcoming tat place i have been in. staff was friendly and helpful, and jason was awesome. made me feel at ease from the start. my tattoo has help up beautifully. the pic is from today, the tat was done over 2 years ago. still as beautiful as when i got it done. i can't recommend them enough, and will be taking my son there for his first tattoo soon!

    thumb Wendy Dill

    review rating 5  Great place. Lloyd is great. Place is clean and friendly.

    thumb Lee Horton

    review rating 5  Jason Young is a amazing artist.

    thumb Amber Leach

    review rating 5  Lloyd did an awesome job on a re- Color . And on a new tattoo ! Definitely whould recommend going to him ! And I will be back for more! Thanks

    thumb Lorri Ledgerwood

    review rating 5  We got the best Tattoos at this masterful place and you can too

    thumb Richard Aday

    review rating 5  Vibe when you walk in is awesome! The shop is clean and neat without being "clinical" feeling, artists are friendly and engaging and it's an all around awesome shop! Going back soon to get more ink!

    thumb White Raven

    review rating 5  Though this is not the norm, I was able to walk in this afternoon and met Jason. I was looking to have my daughter's watermark placed on my forearm. He was able to get me completed in less than a hour! Staff was very friendly and business was very clean and professional. Would highly recommend Monarch to everyone. Thanks again for the great service!

    thumb Bill Reitan

    review rating 5  Matt, an awesome tattoo artist who placed soft pastel flowers on the back of the neck of a 64-year old grandma!

    thumb Linda Yorgensen

Yelp Reviews

      Kody is the BEST!! I won't go to anyone else. Professional, clean, and a phenomenal artist!
    I really love that I can come to him with my ideas, multiple pictures of similar art, and a simple explanation. He will use his amazing artistic imagination to draw a one of a kind piece. Kody always makes sure it fits my body shape and personality perfectly.
    He always answers all of my questions, no matter how silly, without treating me like a dork. He is simply the best.

    thumb Dani B.
    2/29/2016

      Matt worked me in on short notice when I told him I got stood up at another place. Thank you, now me and my sisters have our matching tattoos.

    thumb Chandra S.
    2/01/2014

      Had a tattoo, provided a pic of what I wanted. The artist talked me out of what the pic looked like and it was only half done and nothing like the pic. I had also paid for my son and i to get matching tattoos and my son had a surgery. The appointment was for 2 weeks AFTER my sons surgery but 1 week after his surgery he developed blood clots, 2 in his leg and 1 in his lung, he is also 18 years old. Informed the artist BEFORE the appointment to inform him and asked if the money I already paid could either used on a different tattoo for myself, fix the tattoo that wasnt done correctly or refunded. I was told "nope" and that "all money is non refundable". I then said "well I hope you needed the money more then I did" and then he agreed to give me a refund. On the day of the redind was to be given I text him to confirm he was at the shop and was advised "nope" yet again. So I was left with a tattoo that looked nothing line what I provided, then paid for another tattoo and DUE TO MEDICAL REASONS could not get a tattoo for my son who is on blood thinners for 6-12 months. Terrible terrible customer service!!!

    thumb Cynthia W.
    10/12/2019

      Kody is the man!!
    He was awesome to work with from start to finish. I gave him my ideas and wants and he made it happen beyond anything I could have ever imagined. I've popped in to a few other shops in the area and never got the friendly vibe that Monarch has. When done I didn't feel stupid walking out of there after talking to someone or asking questions.
    Such a pleasant dude and shop all around. I highly recommend Monarch to everyone in this area.

    thumb Crystal P.
    1/31/2017

      Walked in and met Jason. Was able to have a tattoo done without an appointment! (Fyi this is not the norm). Very clean and everyone was professional. He did a great job on my daughter's watermark! Thanks again  ...

    thumb Bill R.
    7/15/2017

      Sick ink and great prices! It was awesome, affective, and exactly what i wanted. I loved the vibe of the shop and the artist were super cool and great guys to work with.

    thumb Caleb B.
    4/22/2020

      Had an appointment today at 3, for me and my niece, two tattoo guys were the only ones there, and our tattoo guy never showed up for our appointment.. we were the only ones there and they didn't offer to do it for us.. not going back.

    thumb Julie H.
    6/23/2018

      I had Jason do a very large coverup and he did an amazing job.  At first I was a little nervous about the price, but I quickly realized you are getting the quality you pay for.  I will definitely be back to get more work done here.  I was in on a Saturday and all the tattoo artists were busy and all of their tattoos looked amazing when they were done.  Don't settle for a tattoo artist, you'll probably end up at Monarch getting your tattoo fixed or covered up like me!

    thumb Bobby T.
    8/07/2014

      Mike is AMAZING!

    Got two anchors and a bar done. Mike was great. Very thorough, helpful, friendly, clean--- there aren't enough words to describe how wonderful he was.

    I would definitely recommend Monarch to others. Incredibly reasonable prices and fabulous service.

    thumb Molly T.
    5/22/2010